About Us

About Us

Our Office Staff

 
  Optometry Australia is located in Carlton, Melbourne and Canberra.

Optometry Australia - Melbourne
Level 1, 201 Clarendon St,
Sth Melbourne, VIC, 3205

Tel : (03) 9668 8500
Fax: (03) 9663 7478
Postal Address:
PO Box 185, Carlton South, VIC, 3053    
Optometry Australia - Canberra
Suite 6A Level 1, 51/55-57 Northbourne Ave,
Canberra, ACT, 2601

Tel : (02) 6247 3682
Fax: (03) 9663 7478

CEO Office

The CEO office function includes the overall management and responsibility of our team at Optometry Australia, setting the strategic direction for the organisation and attending to secretarial functions for the National Board.

 Maria Oct 15
Executive Assistant
Maria Wallis
(03) 9668 8586
Fax: (03) 9663 7478
m.wallis@optometry.org.au

Policy

Optometry Australia’s policy team works to promote a sustainable primary eye care system that provides timely access to safe, quality eye care for all Australians, through a strong policy platform, effective advocacy and the development of evidence-based clinical guidelines and standards for practice. We are focused on ensuring our policy and advocacy work is responsive to member's needs.

     Skye Oct 15         Patricia Oct 15          Simon Oct 15  

National Policy Manager
(Maternity leave)

Skye Cappuccio
(02) 6247 3682
s.cappuccio@optometry.org.au

Standards and Research Advisor
Patricia Kiely
(03) 9668 8506
p.kiely@optometry.org.au
National Clinical Policy Advisor
Simon Hanna
(03) 9668 8550
s.hanna@optometry.org.au

 
    Tin Nguyen

Kirsty Machon

Policy & Advocacy Advisor
Tin Nguyen
(03)9668 8590
t.nguyen@optometry.org.au

National Policy Manager
Kirsty Machon
(03) 9668 8501
k.machon@optometry.org.au


Operations

The operations team facilitates the day to day operations of Optometry Australia's National office. This includes the impelmentation of functions such as; Member Services, Human Resources, Finance, Administration, Facilities and the Nationwide IT Infrastructure. The team also provides organisation-wide project management support.

Catherine Oct 15 Natalina Oct 15 Rosy Oct 15

Financial  Controller
Catherine Roubos
(03) 9668 8505
c.roubos@optometry.org.au

Bookshop & Brochures Manager
Natalina Bortone
(03) 9668 8555
n.bortone@optometry.org.au
Office Coordinator
Rosy Dolan-Murphy
(03) 9668 8592
r.dolan-murphy@optometry.org.au
John Oct 15  Helen P Oct 15

Member Benefits
& Website Manager

John Karis
(03) 9668 8552
j.karis@optometry.org.au

Receptionist
Helen Podbury
(03) 9668 8500
h.podbury@optometry.org.au

Professional Services

Optometry Australia’s Professional Services team offers members a combination of problem solving, advice and the application of clinical knowledge. It also provides optometric input for submissions developed by the Policy and Advocacy team, representing a clinical voice on behalf of the profession, and manages key contracts including professional indemnity insurance. Optometry Australia’s ‘Eye on CPD’, a professional services sub-branch, also accredits CPD on behalf of the Optometry Board of Australia.

     Luke Oct 15

  Andrew

Rounak

National Professional Services Manager
Luke Arundel 
(03) 9668 8560
l.arundel@optometry.org.au


Professional Development Officer
Andrew Kotsos  
(03) 9668 8565
a.kotsos@optometry.org.au 


Continuing Professional Development
& Projects Officer
Rounak Moshfegh
(03) 9668 8500
cpd@optometry.org.au


Communications

The Communications team is responsible for the distribution of news and information to members. This includes the Australian Optometry News and Features portal on the website, our scientific journal Clinical and Experimental Optometry, the printed magazines Pharma and Equipment, online hubs for early career optometrists and students, electronic newsletters, apps for tablets and smartphones, and social media.

     Sandra Oct 15 Rhiannon Oct 15 Jeff Oct 15

National Communications
Manager

Sandra Shaw
(03) 9668 8507
s.shaw@optometry.org.au

Assistant Editor
Rhiannon Riches
(03) 9668 8504
r.riches@optometry.org.au

Features Editor
Jeff Megahan
(03) 9668 8508
j.megahan@optometry.org.au

  Helen C Oct 15

Ashleigh 

Nicholas Oct 15

Journalist
Helen Carter
(03) 9668 8512
h.carter@optometry.org.au

Journalist
Ashleigh McMillan
(03) 9668 8510
a.mcmillan@optometry.org.au

Journal Administrator
Nicholas Walker
(03) 9668 8513
n.walker@optometry.org.au


Marketing

Optometry Australia’s marketing team is focused on improving community awareness of the critical role of optometry as part of a general health regime. We work to deliver messaging, via numerous consumer channels, around the importance of eye health and the requirement for regular eye examinations. We also seek to enhance understanding of membership value, benefits and services with our members. 

            Kerry Oct 15          Trinity Oct 15         Laura   
National Marketing and
Brand Manager

Kerry I'Anson
(03) 9668 8593
k.ianson@optometry.org.au
National Campaigns Manager
Trinity Scarf
(03) 9668 8551
t.scarf@optometry.org.au

Graphic Designer
Laura Gulbin
(03) 9668 8551
l.gulbin@optometry.org.au