About Us

About Us

Our Office Staff

 
  Optometry Australia is located in Melbourne and Canberra.

Optometry Australia - Melbourne
Suite 101, 68-72 York Street,
Sth Melbourne, VIC, 3205

Tel : (03) 9668 8500
Fax: (03) 9682 0928
Postal Address:
PO Box 1037, South Melbourne, VIC, 3205    
Optometry Australia - Canberra
Suite 6A Level 1, 51/55-57 Northbourne Ave,
Canberra, ACT, 2601

Tel : (02) 6247 3682
Fax: (03) 9682 0928

CEO Office

The CEO office function includes the overall management and responsibility of our team at Optometry Australia, setting the strategic direction for the organisation and attending to secretarial functions for the National Board.


   Lyn 2017


Rosy 2017

National CEO
Lyn Brodie
(03) 9668 8585
l.brodie@optometry.org.au

Executive Administrator
Rosy Dolan-Murphy
(03) 9668 8592
r.dolan-murphy@optometry.org.au


Policy

Optometry Australia’s policy team works to promote a sustainable primary eye care system that provides timely access to safe, quality eye care for all Australians, through a strong policy platform, effective advocacy and the development of evidence-based clinical guidelines and standards for practice. We are focused on ensuring our policy and advocacy work is responsive to member's needs.



Skye Oct 15


Oaa -61


Sarah

National Policy Manager
Skye Cappuccio
(02) 6247 3682
s.cappuccio@optometry.org.au


National Clinical Policy Advisor
Simon Hanna
(03) 9668 8550
s.hanna@optometry.org.au


Policy and Advocacy Advisor
Sarah Davies
(03) 9668 8590
s.davies@optometry.org.au



Operations

The operations team facilitates the day to day operations of Optometry Australia's National office. This includes the impelmentation of functions such as; Member Services, Human Resources, Finance, Administration, Facilities and the Nationwide IT Infrastructure. The team also provides organisation-wide project management support.

Oaa -35-Edit Oaa -9-Edit Oaa -33-Edit

Financial Controller
Catherine Roubos
(03) 9668 8505
c.roubos@optometry.org.au

Bookshop & Brochures Manager
Natalina Bortone
(03) 9668 8555
n.bortone@optometry.org.au
Receptionist
Helen Podbury
(03) 9668 8500
h.podbury@optometry.org.au
Oaa -28-Edit Oaa -12-Edit

Digital & Stakeholder
Support Manager
John Karis
(03) 9668 8552
j.karis@optometry.org.au

Digital Support Officer
Shayley Kilderry
(03) 9668 8509
s.kilderry@optometry.org.au

Professional Services

Optometry Australia’s Professional Services team offers members a combination of problem solving, advice and the application of clinical knowledge. It also provides optometric input for submissions developed by the Policy and Advocacy team, representing a clinical voice on behalf of the profession, and manages key contracts including professional indemnity insurance. Optometry Australia’s ‘Eye on CPD’, a professional services sub-branch, also accredits CPD on behalf of the Optometry Board of Australia.

     Luke 2017

  Oaa -5-Edit

Rounak 2017

National Professional Services Manager
Luke Arundel 
(03) 9668 8560
l.arundel@optometry.org.au


Professional Development Officer
Andrew Kotsos  
(03) 9668 8527 
a.kotsos@optometry.org.au 


Continuing Professional Development
& Projects Officer
Rounak Moshfegh
(03) 9668 8565
cpd@optometry.org.au

National Professional Services Advisor
Sophie Koh 
(03) 9668 8506
s.koh@optometry.org.au


Communications

The Communications team is responsible for the distribution of news and information to members. This includes the Australian Optometry News and Features portal on the website, our scientific journal Clinical and Experimental Optometry, the printed magazines Pharma and Equipment, online hubs for early career optometrists and students, electronic newsletters, apps for tablets and smartphones, and social media.

    Rhiannon 2017 Oaa -2-Edit Helen C 2017

Communications Manager
Rhiannon Riches
(03) 9668 8504
r.riches@optometry.org.au

Features Editor
Jeff Megahan
(03) 9668 8508
j.megahan@optometry.org.au

Journalist
Helen Carter
(03) 9668 8512
h.carter@optometry.org.au

 Jess 2017

 


Publications Manager
Jess Donald
(03) 9668 8513
j.donald@optometry.org.au


Marketing

Optometry Australia’s marketing team is focused on improving community awareness of the critical role of optometry as part of a general health regime. We work to deliver messaging, via numerous consumer channels, around the importance of eye health and the requirement for regular eye examinations. We also seek to enhance understanding of membership value, benefits and services with our members. 

            Kerry 2017          Trinity 2017        
   
General Manager,
Marketing & Communications
Kerry I'Anson
(03) 9668 8593
k.ianson@optometry.org.au
National Campaigns Manager
Trinity Scarf
(03) 9668 8551
t.scarf@optometry.org.au



Business Development

            Leanne 2017

Business Development Manager
Leanne Dawson
(03) 9668 8501
l.dawson@optometry.org.au