You are here: Home > Practice & professional support > Students > Get involved > National > Student leadership program participants

2020 program participants

The 2020 Optometry Australia Student Leadership Program will be hosted in Melbourne, from Monday 20 to Wednesday 22 January 2020. We received a number of impressive applications and, following a blind panel review process, have selected twelve students from across the country to participate:

  • Madeline Baker, Deakin University
  • Chamasha Dissanayake, University of Melbourne
  • Bonnie Eather, Flinders University
  • Liam Hua, Flinders University
  • Claudia Jiang, University of NSW
  • Amina Maleken, University of Melbourne
  • Javid Mohammadi, Deakin University
  • Lachlan Munro, Queensland University of Technology
  • Michelle Noronha, University of NSW
  • Soumil Sharma, University of Canberra
  • Briana Tsang, Queensland University of Technology
  • Laura Winkler, University of Canberra

2019 program participants

The 2019 Optometry Australia Student Leadership Program was hosted in Melbourne, from Monday 21 to Tuesday 22 January 2019.

The participants were:

  • Ilham Aden, University of NSW
  • Jingyi Chen, Deakin University
  • Thomas Ford, Flinders University
  • Amy Johnson, Queensland University of Technology
  • Hafi Khan, Deakin University
  • Ivy Kol, University of Melbourne
  • James Lee, Queensland University of Technology
  • Jennifer Lim, Flinders University
  • Judy Nam, University of NSW
  • Ashviney Vigneswaran, University of Melbourne
  • Mina You, University of Melbourne
  • Elain Zheng, University of NSW

You might be interested in

UN adopts global eye health resolution

The adoption of a resolution committing 193 countries to ensure full access to eye care services for their populations, could be the kickstart needed in Australia to motivate government action.
UN adopts global eye health resolution View