

Optometry Association Australia Queensland Northern Territory Division

(trading as Optometry Queensland Northern Territory)

Annual General Meeting

Minutes of a Meeting of Members of Optometry Queensland Northern Territory held on 15 November 2023 at the Optometry House (58 St Paul's Tce, Spring Hill) commenced at 6.03pm AEST

The Chair welcomed the members present at the 2023 Annual General Meeting of Optometry Queensland Northern Territory. The quorum being present, the Chair, Melinda Toomey, declared the meeting open.

ATTENDANCE

Present:

Alex Norris, Andrew Christiansen, Asha Mahasuria, Bradley Kirkwood, Courtenay Lind, David Bradley, Emily Henry, Fiona Moore, Julie Weir, Nancy Atkinson, Nicole Mountford, Shuvagata Bose, Teagan Lehmann.

Apologies:

Rebecca Braganza

Proxy

Prof Vincent, Rohan Hughes, Russell Cooper, Sue Weston, Lissa Bekker, Drew Sherwin, Roz Vincent

The chair outlined the technology and procedural matters for the meeting. The following items of business contained in the Notice convening the AGM were then taken up for consideration:

1. Minutes of previous AGM – tabled to the meeting.

The minutes of the Optometry Queensland Northern Territory meeting of members held on 12 November 2022, being in order, were signed by the chair and are tabled for the information of members.

Moved by David Bradley Seconded by Emily Henery

2. Business Arising

Nil

3. President's Report

- a) The President presented a verbal report
- b) The President thanked the Executives for the time and effort put in over the past year.

Discussion Arising

4. Treasurer's Report / Financial Statements

The Treasurer tabled the audited financial statements for the year ended 30 June 2023

Discussion Arising

Moved by Shuva Bose Seconded by Nicola Mountford Carried

5. Appointment of Audit

The following resolution was passed by majority of the members without amendment:

Members resolved to appoint C & N Audit Services as the organisation's auditor Moved: Nancy Atkinson Seconded: Emily Henry **Carried**

6. Election of Directors / Office Bearers

The chair announced the results of the election of Directors.

The following were appointed for a one year term:

- 1. Fiona Moore President
- 2. Nancy Atkinson Vice President
- 3. Melinda Toomey Past President
- 4. Asha Mahasuria Treasurer
- 5. Shuvagata Bose Director
- 6. Teagan Lehmann Director
- 7. Courtneay Lind Director
- 8. Alex Norris Director

re being no further business, the Chair declared the meeting closed at 6.13pn	n.
inda Toomey	
sident	