You are here: Home > About us > Our organisation > Optometry Qld/NT > Our committees

Our committees consist of our board members who nominate to look after a certain aspect of Optometry Queensland Northern Territory. They dedicate many hours to ensure our members are receiving the best possible service. The following committees look after our conferences, local CPD and ECO events as well as our advocacy campaigns.

CommitteePurposeCommittee members
ConductThe interface for members of the public and optometrists regarding any issues of concern.Cathryn Baker
EducationProgram design and implementation of our major conferences.Melinda Toomey
Marissa Megaloconomos
Tom Pascoe
National BoardThe interface with the Optometry Australia National Board.David Bradley
Public HealthExpanding opportunities for optometry to work in public health, specifically to reduce public hospital eye waiting lists, and offer alternative models of care to other health practitioners and the community.Melinda Toomey
Asha Mahasuria
QUT LiaisonWorking with the Queensland University of Technology (QUT) School of Optometry for the betterment of our future colleagues and the profession.Cathryn Baker
Early Career Optometrists Committee (ECO QLD/NT)Support of young optometrists, ensuring engagement with the profession and OQNT, along with decision making on the VISIONaries: past, present and future event.Sarah Coudrey
Marissa Megaloconomos