You are here: Home > Institute of Excellence (CPD) > CPD Events > OV/SA Member Consultation Session

Member Consultation Session

Members are welcome to come along to this informal session to discuss topics ranging from the needs of mid-career optometrists, the possible integration with Optometry Tasmania and Optometry Australia and anything else you would like to raise with the team from OV/SA.

We will be running a series of consultations in both VIC and SA from March through to June.

Sessions are also being held as part of the ECOV/SA program and Regional Series in the followings areas:

  1. 8 May – Sale (online) 6:00-6:30pm AEST
  2. 15 May – Melbourne (Glen Waverley) 6:00pm-6:30pm AEST
  3. 15 May – Zoom (midday) 12:00-12:45pm AEST
  4. 30 May – Adelaide 2:30pm-3:15pm ACST
  5. 30 May – Adelaide 6:00pm-6:30pm ACST
  6. 5 June – Melbourne 2:30pm-3:15pm AEST
  7. 5 June – Melbourne 6:00-6.30pm AEST

Please click on the Register button to attend this session or click on the links above for more information on the Regional Series.

More information on integration

The model under development will see each state board remaining as the respective representatives for Victorian, South Australian and Tasmanian members, with all services delivered by OA and monitored by the respective state board for its jurisdiction.

The new model will see OA continuing to provide members nationally with access to its full range of member services. The new, integrated structure will also deliver local member engagement, face-to-face CPD, advocacy and stakeholder engagement in Victoria, South Australia and Tasmania. No major assets of any organisation will be transferred initially, and services will be integrated and evolved over time to continue to maximise value for members.

Acknowledgement of Country

In the spirit of reconciliation Optometry Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respects to their Elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.