You are here: Home > News > Latest updates & news > National & State initiatives > ‘Futures’ workshops in Hobart and Perth now CPD accredited
Read time:


hero image

Optometry Australia CEO Lyn Brodie (far right) at the Optometry 2040 workshops at SILMO Sydney



By Rhiannon Riches
Communications Manager


Optometry 2040 workshops in Hobart and Perth are now accredited with two non-clinical CPD points and venues are confirmed.

The workshop in Hobart will be held at The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel at 1 Macquarie St, Hobart on Wednesday 8 August 2018, 6:00pm to 8:00pm.

The workshop in Perth will be held at the Australian Dental Association WA Branch at ADA House, 54-58 Havelock Street, West Perth on Monday 27 August 2018, 6:00pm to 8:00pm.

Attendees do not have to complete any assessment questions. Two non-clinical CPD points will be automatically credited to attendees.

The workshops are free for Optometry Australia members and are part of a year-long initiative led by Optometry Australia.

Register to attend the workshop in Hobart or Perth.

Each two-hour workshop will focus on helping optometrists to identify likely and preferred futures for optometry, optometrists, and community eye health over the next 20 years.

Attendees will be encouraged to consider technological, economical, political and demographic changes to the sector and how they can future-proof their practice and profession.

Professor Niki Ellis, consultant and researcher, will facilitate the workshop in Hobart that will involve both didactic and interactive components. Optometry Australia National CEO Lyn Brodie and Policy and Advocacy Manager, Sarah Davies, will also be attending.

Ms Brodie and Ms Davies will facilitate the workshop in Perth.


Filed in category: National & State initiatives
Tagged as:

Acknowledgement of Country

In the spirit of reconciliation Optometry Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respects to their Elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.